Yes, you can pause your ride so that another user cannot access your vehicle. Please note that you will continue to be charged regularly per minute while your ride is paused. During the pause time, the vehicle will be locked and you can resume the ride at any time.
Unlimited users can pause the ride as well. If you pause the ride in the first 30 minutes you won't be charged, but if the pause continues after 30 minutes, you will be charged regularly per minute.